2017 Laskey Award Book

Photo by Stan Strembicki, courtesy of the Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts at Washington University in St. Louis.

A new book documenting the 2017 Laskey Award is now available on Lulu.com. For the 2017 Laskey Award, Elizabeth O’Donnell, Associate Dean and Professor at The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture of The Cooper Union, led sophomore architecture students in a weekend charrette. Eight teams of students selected spaces within the Sam Fox School campus that created a boundary and threshold. After making full-scale plan and section detail drawings of their site, the teams designed and built site-specific seats.

You can buy the book here, and you can read more about the 2017 Laskey Award here.